WEB ME UP BEFORE YOU GO-GO (SORRY)

As if you’d forgotten, tonight is the super-special webcast of the Notre Dame opener of the Elevation Tour’s final leg. Here’s a handy list of relevant info, courtesy of U2.com:

The timings for the Wednesday webcast (and Thursday rebroadcast) are as
follows:
8.45pm, South Bend, Indiana
9.45pm, New York (EST)
6.45pm, LA (PST)
2.45am GMT Thursday
3.45am, CET Thursday

The re-broadcast for European fans who cannot stay awake until the small
hours will be at 9pm Central European Time on Thursday October 11th.

Timings of Edge’s webchat ahead of the show on Wednesday are as follows:
5.30pm – South Bend, Indiana
6.30pm – New York (EST)
3.30pm – Los Angeles (PST)
(In Europe this is 11.30pm (GMT) and 12.30am (CET)

The site then goes on to say that you have two options for the Edgechat — a Java server (which allows you to ask questions but may also overload), and an HTML one, which is non-participatory but more likely to work. The choice is yours.

Also, remember that anyone can watch the two live broadcasts, but only U2.com registered users can access the on-demand streams this coming week. Now, enjoy.