International ticket info

Huh? What? Oh… we only got one shot at the u2.com presales, is what we gather after plowing through the vaguely worded information. So if you were planning on travelling and seeing more than one show, it’s back to the ratrace and fighting scalpers and touts once again! Of course, we wouldn’t want to miss an opportunity to be the Robin Hood and undisputed hero of this epic tale, so here’s at least something to get you started and point you in the right direction.

We all wish you the best of luck in the ratrace. Raise your creditcard limits, go wild and watch out for the Sheriff of Nottingham himself.

All US and Canadian dates will be sold through http://www.ticketmaster.com

In Europe, each country has it’s own online ticketing system. The list below is our best guess so far… If the date and venue are highlighted, this means the online ticketing site has been confirmed. If the link to a site is given on the right, that means we are not sure, but we’re expecting that site to be offering ticketing services. Again, this is just our best educated guess, but nothing is set in stone.

June 10 Brussels // King Baudouin Stadium // Sold out
June 12 Gelsenkirchen // Schalke Stadium // On sale February 12
June 14 Manchester // City of Manchester Stadium // Sold out
June 18 London // Twickenham Stadium // Sold out
June 19 London // Twickenham Stadium // Sold out
June 21 Glasgow // Hampden Park // Sold out
June 24 Dublin // Croke Park // On sale February 4 // 08:00 GMT
June 25 Dublin // Croke Park // On sale February 4 // 08:00 GMT
June 29 Cardiff // Millenium Stadium // Sold out

July 2 Vienna // Ernst Happel Stadium // On sale February 5
July 5 Katowice // Slaski Stadium // unknown // http://www.shortcut.pl?
July 7 Berlin // Olympic Stadium // On sale February 12
July 9 Paris // Stade de France // On sale February 4 // 09:00 am GMT
July 11 Zurich // Letzigrund Stadium // On sale February 11 // 07:00 am GMT(?).
July 13 Amsterdam // Arena // On sale February 5 // 09:00 am GMT.
July 19 Milan // San Siro // On sale February 14
July 23 Rome // Olympic Stadium // On sale February 14
July 27 Oslo // Vallehovin Stadium // On sale February 5 // 09:00 am GMT
July 29 Gothenburg // Ullevi Stadium // Tickets on sale February 7
July 31 Copenhagen // Parken // On sale February 7 // 09:00 am GMT. // (390-460 DKR ~ 52-61 EUR)

August 3 Munich – Olympic Stadium // On sale February 12
August 5 Nice – Parc des Sports Charles Ehrmann // On sale February 4 // 09:00 am GMT
August 7 Barcelona // Camp Nou // On sale February 10 // (46-76 EUR)
August 9 San Sebastian // Anoeta Stadium // On sale February 17 // (46-76 EUR)
August 11 Madrid // Estadio Vicente Calderon // On sale February 3 // 09:00 am GMT
August 14 Lisbon // Alvalade

And sorted by on sale date:

January 28
June 14 Manchester // City of Manchester Stadium // Sold out
June 18 London // Twickenham Stadium // Sold out
June 21 Glasgow // Hampden Park // Sold out
June 29 Cardiff // Millenium Stadium // Sold out

January 29
June 10 Brussels // King Baudouin Stadium // Sold out

February 3
August 11 Madrid // Estadio Vicente Calderon // On sale 09:00 am GMT // (46-76 EUR)

February 4
June 24 Dublin // Croke Park // On sale 08:00 am GMT
July 9 Paris // Stade de France // On sale 09:00 am GMT
August 5 Nice – Parc des Sports Charles Ehrmann // On sale 09:00 am GMT

February 5
July 2 Vienna // Ernst Happel Stadium
July 13 Amsterdam // Arena // On sale 09:00 am GMT
July 27 Oslo // Vallehovin Stadium // On sale 09:00 am GMT

February 7
July 29 Gothenburg // Ullevi Stadium
July 31 Copenhagen // Parken // On sale 09:00 am GMT. // (390-460 DKR ~ 52-61 EUR)

February 10
August 7 Barcelona // Camp Nou // (46-76 EUR)

February 11
July 11 Zurich // Letzigrund Stadium // On sale 07:00 am GMT.

February 12
June 12 Gelsenkirchen // Schalke Stadium
July 7 Berlin // Olympic Stadium
August 3 Munich – Olympic Stadium

February 14
July 19 Milan // San Siro // February 15?
July 23 Rome // Olympic Stadium // February 15?

February 17
August 9 San Sebastian // Anoeta Stadium // (46-76 EUR)

Ticket sale dates/site TBC

July 5 Katowice // Slaski Stadium // unknown // http://www.shortcut.pl?
August 14 Lisbon // Alvalade

As you can see, this list is far from complete. We try to keep this as up to date as possible, but we’d really appreciate your help doing so. Please feel free to contact us with any additions or corrections you may have.

10 thoughts on “International ticket info

  1. If I buy a presale ticket for the London show (I will be living there at the time), does this mean I cant buy one later in the year when U2 comes down under?

  2. If I buy a presale ticket for the London show (I will be living there at the time), does this mean I cant buy one later in the year when U2 comes down under?

  3. One more query…… Should we have had an email from U2.com giving us details of the presale dates for each gig? Im just assuming we hit the site at 10am GMT and go for it…

    I was planning on at least going to London and Dublin shows… Which one should I use my presale tickets on? Im not sure which will be harder to get tickets for. They are both big stadiums…

    Cheers!

  4. One more query…… Should we have had an email from U2.com giving us details of the presale dates for each gig? Im just assuming we hit the site at 10am GMT and go for it…

    I was planning on at least going to London and Dublin shows… Which one should I use my presale tickets on? Im not sure which will be harder to get tickets for. They are both big stadiums…

    Cheers!

  5. Please note these dates are dates for the GENERAL SALE only. So it’s not at all related to the u2.com presale.

    I PERSONALLY don’t think the current presales will at all influence the Australasian ticketsales/presales, considering these dates haven’t even been announced yet. I’d assume these would have their own presales.

    As for Dublin/London… Can’t help you there. Dublin will be the one everyone will be going for, but at the same time, it’s also the one that people buy tickets for in spur of the moment, then realise that they can’t make it after all due to costs of flights, hotels, etc.

    Presales will start at different times:
    January 25, 10 AM GMT (London)/11 AM CET (Amsterdam)/4 AM EST (New York)/11 PM (Sydney/Melbourne):

    Belgium Brussels – Roi Boudoin 10-Jun-05
    UK Manchester – City of Manchester Stadium 14-Jun-05
    UK London – Twickenham 18-Jun-05
    UK Glasgow – Hampden Park 21-Jun-05
    UK Cardiff – Millenium Stadium 29-Jun-05

    January 31, 10 AM GMT (London)/11 AM CET (Amsterdam)/4 AM EST (New York)/11 PM (Sydney/Melbourne):

    Ireland Dublin – Croke Park 24-Jun-05
    France Paris – Stade de France 9-Jul-05
    France Nice – Parc Des Sports Charles Ehrman 5-Aug-05

    February 01, 10 AM GMT (London)/11 AM CET (Amsterdam)/4 AM EST (New York)/11 PM (Sydney/Melbourne):

    Austria Vienna – Ernst Happel Stadium 2-Jul-05
    Holland Amsterdam – Arena 13-Jul-05
    Norway Oslo – Vallehovin 27-Jul-05
    Sweden Gothenburg – Ullevi 29-Jul-05
    Denmark Copenhagen – Parken 31-Jul-05

    February 07, 10 AM GMT (London)/11 AM CET (Amsterdam)/4 AM EST (New York)/11 PM (Sydney/Melbourne):

    Germany Gelsenkirchen – Schalke Stadium 12-Jun-05
    Germany Berlin – Olympic Stadium 7-Jul-05
    Germany Munich – Olympic Stadium 3-Aug-05
    Switzerland Zurich – Letzigrund Stadium 11-Jul-05

    February 08, 10 AM GMT (London)/11 AM CET (Amsterdam)/4 AM EST (New York)/11 PM (Sydney/Melbourne):

    Portugal Lisbon – Alvalade 14-Aug-05 08-Feb-05 10AM

    Presales TBC:
    Poland Katowice – Slaski Stadium 5-Jul-05
    Italy Milan – San Siro 19-Jul-05
    Italy Rome – Olympic Stadium 23-Jul-05
    Spain Barcelona – Camp Nou 7-Aug-05
    Spain San Sebastian – Estadio de Anoeta 9-Aug-05
    Spain Madrid – Estadio Vicente Calderon 11-Aug-05

    I’ll get to the US presale times/dates in a minute.

  6. Please note these dates are dates for the GENERAL SALE only. So it’s not at all related to the u2.com presale.

    I PERSONALLY don’t think the current presales will at all influence the Australasian ticketsales/presales, considering these dates haven’t even been announced yet. I’d assume these would have their own presales.

    As for Dublin/London… Can’t help you there. Dublin will be the one everyone will be going for, but at the same time, it’s also the one that people buy tickets for in spur of the moment, then realise that they can’t make it after all due to costs of flights, hotels, etc.

    Presales will start at different times:
    January 25, 10 AM GMT (London)/11 AM CET (Amsterdam)/4 AM EST (New York)/11 PM (Sydney/Melbourne):

    Belgium Brussels – Roi Boudoin 10-Jun-05
    UK Manchester – City of Manchester Stadium 14-Jun-05
    UK London – Twickenham 18-Jun-05
    UK Glasgow – Hampden Park 21-Jun-05
    UK Cardiff – Millenium Stadium 29-Jun-05

    January 31, 10 AM GMT (London)/11 AM CET (Amsterdam)/4 AM EST (New York)/11 PM (Sydney/Melbourne):

    Ireland Dublin – Croke Park 24-Jun-05
    France Paris – Stade de France 9-Jul-05
    France Nice – Parc Des Sports Charles Ehrman 5-Aug-05

    February 01, 10 AM GMT (London)/11 AM CET (Amsterdam)/4 AM EST (New York)/11 PM (Sydney/Melbourne):

    Austria Vienna – Ernst Happel Stadium 2-Jul-05
    Holland Amsterdam – Arena 13-Jul-05
    Norway Oslo – Vallehovin 27-Jul-05
    Sweden Gothenburg – Ullevi 29-Jul-05
    Denmark Copenhagen – Parken 31-Jul-05

    February 07, 10 AM GMT (London)/11 AM CET (Amsterdam)/4 AM EST (New York)/11 PM (Sydney/Melbourne):

    Germany Gelsenkirchen – Schalke Stadium 12-Jun-05
    Germany Berlin – Olympic Stadium 7-Jul-05
    Germany Munich – Olympic Stadium 3-Aug-05
    Switzerland Zurich – Letzigrund Stadium 11-Jul-05

    February 08, 10 AM GMT (London)/11 AM CET (Amsterdam)/4 AM EST (New York)/11 PM (Sydney/Melbourne):

    Portugal Lisbon – Alvalade 14-Aug-05 08-Feb-05 10AM

    Presales TBC:
    Poland Katowice – Slaski Stadium 5-Jul-05
    Italy Milan – San Siro 19-Jul-05
    Italy Rome – Olympic Stadium 23-Jul-05
    Spain Barcelona – Camp Nou 7-Aug-05
    Spain San Sebastian – Estadio de Anoeta 9-Aug-05
    Spain Madrid – Estadio Vicente Calderon 11-Aug-05

    I’ll get to the US presale times/dates in a minute.

  7. US presale times:

    10am local time/EST = 7am PST (Los Angeles), 8am MST (Arizona), 9am CST (Chicago), 3pm GMT (London), 4PM CET (Amsterdam)
    5/14/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Wachovia Center Philadelphia, PA
    5/17/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Continental Airlines Arena, East Rutherford, NJ
    5/18/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Continental Airlines Arena, East Rutherford, NJ
    5/21/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Madison Square Garden, New York City, NY
    5/24/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Fleet Center, Boston, MA
    5/26/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Fleet Center, Boston, MA

    10am local time/CST = 8am PST (Los Angeles), 9am MST (Arizona), 11am EST (New York), 4pm GMT (London), 5PM CET (Amsterdam)
    5/7/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM United Center, Chicago, IL
    5/9/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM United Center, Chicago, IL

    10am local time/MST = 9am PST (Los Angeles), 11am CST (Chicago), noon EST (New York), 5pm GMT (London), 6PM CET (Amsterdam)
    4/20/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Pepsi Center, Denver, CO

    10am local time/PST = 11am MST (Arizona), noon CST (Chicago), 1pm EST (New York), 6pm GMT (London), 7PM CET (Amsterdam)
    3/28/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Sports Arena, San Diego, CA
    4/1/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Arrowhead Pond, Anaheim, CA
    4/5/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA
    4/9/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM HP Pavilion, San Jose, CA

    TBD:
    4/14/2005 TBD Glendale Arena, Phoenix, AZ
    4/24/2005 TBD Key Arena, Seattle, WA
    4/28/2005 TBD General Motors Place, Vancouver, BC

  8. US presale times:

    10am local time/EST = 7am PST (Los Angeles), 8am MST (Arizona), 9am CST (Chicago), 3pm GMT (London), 4PM CET (Amsterdam)
    5/14/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Wachovia Center Philadelphia, PA
    5/17/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Continental Airlines Arena, East Rutherford, NJ
    5/18/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Continental Airlines Arena, East Rutherford, NJ
    5/21/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Madison Square Garden, New York City, NY
    5/24/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Fleet Center, Boston, MA
    5/26/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Fleet Center, Boston, MA

    10am local time/CST = 8am PST (Los Angeles), 9am MST (Arizona), 11am EST (New York), 4pm GMT (London), 5PM CET (Amsterdam)
    5/7/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM United Center, Chicago, IL
    5/9/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM United Center, Chicago, IL

    10am local time/MST = 9am PST (Los Angeles), 11am CST (Chicago), noon EST (New York), 5pm GMT (London), 6PM CET (Amsterdam)
    4/20/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Pepsi Center, Denver, CO

    10am local time/PST = 11am MST (Arizona), noon CST (Chicago), 1pm EST (New York), 6pm GMT (London), 7PM CET (Amsterdam)
    3/28/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Sports Arena, San Diego, CA
    4/1/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Arrowhead Pond, Anaheim, CA
    4/5/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA
    4/9/2005 Tue, 1/25/2005 10:00:00 AM HP Pavilion, San Jose, CA

    TBD:
    4/14/2005 TBD Glendale Arena, Phoenix, AZ
    4/24/2005 TBD Key Arena, Seattle, WA
    4/28/2005 TBD General Motors Place, Vancouver, BC

  9. Oh no! This presale thing is so vexing! My wife (big U2 fan for 20 years) and I happen to be in Ireland around the time of the Dublin show. But we never thought to sign up for u2.com back when it started. Now I see that all new registrants DON’T get the presale offer. Anyone want to sell us a pair? scottspam1 at yahoo dot com

  10. Oh no! This presale thing is so vexing! My wife (big U2 fan for 20 years) and I happen to be in Ireland around the time of the Dublin show. But we never thought to sign up for u2.com back when it started. Now I see that all new registrants DON’T get the presale offer. Anyone want to sell us a pair? scottspam1 at yahoo dot com

Comments are closed.